Collection: Finch

Originally performing under the band name "Numb," Finch is composed of emo-rockers from California: vocalist Nate Barcalow, guitarists Randy. Strohmeyer and Alex Linares, bassist Derek Doherty, and drummer Alex Pappas. The band released its first four-song EP Falling Into Place in 2004 through Drive-Thru Records and in 2005, What It Is To Burn was released in 2005. Ahead of their album Say Hello to Sunshine, Pappas was replaced by new drummer, Mark Allen. Finch has been on an "indefinite break" since 2006.