Skip to product information
1 of 1

Take This To Heart Records

Western Daughter

Driftwood Songs

Western Daughter - "Driftwood Songs"

Regular price $4.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.99 USD
Sale Sold out

12" / CD / Digital

Released: March 24th, 2017

It’s tempting to say that Western Daughter's LP, Driftwood Songs, is a “bigger” record—the group have expanded their sonic palette considerably. Songs like opener “Skinny Water” and “Pillars of Salt” are buoyant indie rock anthems that highlight the band’s punk heritage. But Western Daughter have managed to make a more “commercial” record without forsaking the homespun charm and signature forlornness that made their early work so raw and alluring. This is best exemplified by tracks like the country-flecked “Busy, Busy, Busy” and slow-burning closer “Control,” which bridge this gap seamlessly. It’s territory that may not have been blazed by Western Daughter, but their unique perspective and commitment to honesty above everything else—a trait they share with both their country and emo forebears—make them invaluable occupants.


  1. Skinny Water
  2. Exhibition On Main St.
  3. Pillars Of Salt
  4. Busy, Busy, Busy
  5. San Francisco
  6. Driftwood Songs
  7. You And Me, Unbound
  8. When You Go Out Tonight
  9. Control 

Pressing Information

First Press:
500: Black
300: Orange Crush
200: Hot Magenta

View full details